Tail End Charlie Awards


It is with great pleasure that I present to the Club a Perpetual Trophy that I believe has been appropriately named the “Tail-End Charlie” award.

The nomination criteria for the award would simply be “a member who has made a significant contribution to achieve the objectives of the Club”.

Nominations for the award should be received by the Committee and the awardee recognized with a presentation of the trophy at an Annual General Meeting or other special occasion.

History plays an important part in the development and progressive planning process of any club, and this trophy will assist by acknowledging some of the excellent work that has been contributed by members in achieving the status that the Club now enjoys.

Kind regards,

Ron Bywaters





The YearWinner NameWinner Photo
2021Les & Toni Hammer Les & Toni Hammer - 2021 recipients of Tail End Charlie Award
2020Bill and Helen Taylor 2021 0327 TEC Awardees Bill & Helen Taylor
2019Ross and Patsy Smith
2018George Baldwin
2017Di and Graeme Turnock
2016Allan Faulkner
2015Dick and Barbara GarnettDick & Barbara Garnett
2014Allan Moss Ron presents Allan Moss with the TEC Award 250
2013Ron Bywaters2014 0208 George presents Ron with TEC award
2012Cedar Armstrong2012 Cedar Armstrong
2011Jim Cole2011 Jim Cole
2010Noreen & Stan Snook2010 Stan & Noreen Snook
2009John & Maggie Henderson2009 John & Maggie Henderson
2008George & Anne Bass2008 George & Anne Bass
2007Neville ThompsonIF
2006Jock Sturrock06award-250
2005Kerry BywatersKerry award-250
2004 Ken TaylorKen-Taylor 250
2003 Peter Nunn2003-PeterNunn-RonBywaters-250a
2002 Brenda Dowsett / Barr2002-Brenda-Dowset-250
2001 Sue Leighton2001-Sue-Leighton-Ron-Bywaters-250
2000 Joan Snook 2000-Joan-Snook-Ron-Bywaters-250
1999Hugh Campbell 1999-Hugh-Campbell-Ron-Bywaters-250